Montgomery Gentry Dropping New EP Next Month

Montgomery Gentry is set to release a new EP on June 14th. “Outskirts” contains seven tracks, including covers of Merle Haggard’s “What Am I Going To Do With The Rest Of My Life,” Darrell Scott’s classic “You’ll Never Leave Harlan Alive.” It also features a guest appearance by guitarist Steve Vai on the track “King of the World.”

“‘King of the World’ is the way I want to live my life when I grow up,” Eddie Montgomery shares. “When I found out that guitar God, Steve Vai, was into it…that made it the s**t. Wow, still can’t believe Steve Vai is playing on one of my songs!!”

Check out the track list below:

  1. “Outskirts”
  2. “River Take Me”
  3. “What Am I Gonna Do With The Rest Of My Life”
  4. “Never Been Nothin’ Else”
  5. “You’ll Never Leave Harlan Alive”
  6. “King Of The World”/feat. Steve Vai
  7. “Joe’s Six-Pack”

Source: Music Row