Dolly Parton Releasing First Christmas Album In 30 Years

Dolly Parton hopes to get everyone in the holiday spirit this year. The singer is set to release her first holiday album in 30 years, “A Holly Dolly Christmas,” on October 2nd.

The first single from the record will be “Cuddle Up, Cozy Down Christmas,” featuring Michael Bublé, with the album also featuring guest appearances by goddaughter Miley Cyrus, Billy Ray Cyrus, Willie Nelson, Jimmy Fallon and her brother Randy Parton.

The album will feature a mix of originals and covers, with Dolly sharing her take on Mariah Carey’s “All I Want For Christmas Is You,” as well as “Comin’ Home For Christmas,” “I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus,” and more.

As for the title of the album, Dolly tells "Billboard," “I thought, 'I think I'll call it 'A Holly Dolly Christmas' because I love the song “A Holly Jolly Christmas” with Burl Ives,” adding, “He used to be on all of my Christmas specials all through the years. I think of him as Mr. Christmas. I thought, ‘Why don't do I call it something cute and clever, like that or ‘Deck the Halls with Boughs of Dolly,’ something corny like that.’” 

Check out the track list below:

  • “Holly Jolly Christmas” - Dolly Parton
  • “Christmas Is” (feat. Miley Cyrus) - Dolly Parton
  • “Cuddle Up, Cozy Down Christmas” - Dolly Parton, Michael Bublé
  • “Christmas On The Square” - Dolly Parton
  • “Circle Of Love” - Dolly Parton
  • “All I Want For Christmas Is You” - Dolly Parton, Jimmy Fallon
  • “Comin’ Home For Christmas” - Dolly Parton
  • “Christmas Where We Are” (feat. Billy Ray Cyrus) - Dolly Parton
  • “Pretty Paper” - Dolly Parton, Willie Nelson
  • “I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus” - Dolly Parton
  • “You Are My Christmas” (feat. Randy Parton) - Dolly Parton
  • “Mary, Did You Know?” - Dolly Parton

Source: Billboard