Blackberry Smoke Announce New Album

Blackberry Smoke is celebrating their 20th anniversary by dropping a new album this spring. “You Hear Georgia” is due out May 28th and will feature a couple of special guests. 

Joining the band on the record will be Jamie Johnson for “Lonesome For A Livin’,” and Warren Haynes on “All Rise Again.”

“Lyrically, the song is about the South being misunderstood,” frontman Charlie Starr says of the album’s title track. “It started with the idea of how people might have a preconceived opinion of you because of a thick Southern accent, then expanded into the reality of how some people just seem to have such a hard time getting along, thanks to political or religious views, or simply what part of the country you come from.”

Check out the track list below:

  • “Live It Down”
  • “You Hear Georgia”
  • “Hey Delilah”
  • “Ain’t The Same”
  • “Lonesome For A Livin’” (feat. Jamey Johnson)
  • “All Rise Again” (feat. Warren Haynes)
  • “Old Enough To Know”
  • “Morningside”
  • “All Over The Road”
  • “Old Scarecrow”


Source: Music Row